A2 初級 美國腔 75 分類 收藏
開始影片後,點擊或框選字幕可以立即查詢單字
字庫載入中…
回報字幕錯誤
- Let's just say I spend 1000, but let's not tell anybody.
(soft upbeat music)
- My name's Ryan and I go to a public university.
- I'm Dylan, I go to a private university.
I study finance.
- Strategic communications.
- I am going to be a medical assistant.
- I'm trying to be an actor.
I'm going to college because my parents require that.
- After having my daughter, that's what really pushed me
to continue with my education.
- I live in a house with 60 men,
otherwise called a fraternity.
- Right now I live with my mom, my boyfriend
and my daughter in mom's house.
- I live in a house with eight girls.
I currently share a room.
- Yes.
Yes!
I just buy little snacks that I can add
to my school day.
- Usually I spend about $50 on groceries.
So I had a little leeway, so I could have some fun with it.
So I splurged on the Honeycomb cereal.
- I like to cook fresh foods so we got greens.
- Trojan Bare Skin Premium Lubricant Condoms.
- We spent about a quarter of the $100's on baby formula.
- Honeycomb.
It was a fourth of my budget.
(giggling)
- I love Honeycomb.
- My room consists of a mini fridge,
a toaster over to cook pizza rolls in specifically.
- I always cook dinner for me and my boyfriend
and my daughter.
- I get Uber Eats and stuff sometimes.
- Per month?
Maybe 150, 200, I don't know.
- I don't cook.
I eat out almost everyday.
Nope, nope.
- I don't come from a family that has a ton of money.
So that kinda sucks when everyone else is going out to eat
and you just have to stay home to save money.
- Let's just say I spend 1000, but let's not tell anybody.
- I probably spend around 150 on groceries per month.
(chuckling)
- Never.
- Parties are thrown two times a week.
No.
Um.
I don't, wait.
(laughing)
- I like gin.
I feel fancy when I drink gin.
- So these are (mumbling), if you don't already know.
I'll definitely share with all my roommates.
- No, not at all.
Everyone that I went to high school with
did go off to college, off to university.
I don't see much of them anymore.
Sometimes I do wonder what my life would be like
if I didn't have her.
- I work about 30 to 35 hours a week.
- I take care of her in the morning,
go to school in the afternoon, go to work at night
and then sometimes I'm up until one or two doing homework.
- Sometimes I'll walk dogs.
So usually, most.
Okay, (laughing).
My parents pay for my rent.
This is gettin' personal.
- I have.
- Yes.
This summer for example, I didn't get two of my grants.
- I spent all my money in New York City.
- I had to raise 6000.
- I had the best time of my life
but I was not future thinking.
It was hard, I cried a lot and my mom helped me.
- Money is kind of the only thing
I've really gotten into fights with my parents about
or really just felt, really scared at times honestly.
- I'll be around $15,000 in debt.
- About $15,000.
- $25,000.
- 30 to 35,000 in debt.
But you know, I'm about to be done.
So I don't really wanna think about it anymore.
Probably.
- To be honest, I don't really look at debt
as a huge thing because everyone has it.
Hopefully I'll just get a really cool job acting
in a big movie, like Marvel, maybe, will pay it off.
But, maybe a coffee shop.
(soft upbeat music)
- Here.
Mm.
- You guys watch YouTube?
- [Interviewer] Yeah we have a YouTube channel.
(soft upbeat music)
提示:點選文章或是影片下面的字幕單字,可以直接快速翻譯喔!

載入中…

How College Students Spend $100 on Groceries | Cut

75 分類 收藏
Angel Hsu 發佈於 2020 年 1 月 14 日
看更多推薦影片
  1. 1. 單字查詢

    在字幕上選取單字即可即時查詢單字喔!

  2. 2. 單句重複播放

    可重複聽取一句單句,加強聽力!

  3. 3. 使用快速鍵

    使用影片快速鍵,讓學習更有效率!

  4. 4. 關閉語言字幕

    進階版練習可關閉字幕純聽英文哦!

  5. 5. 內嵌播放器

    可以將英文字幕學習播放器內嵌到部落格等地方喔

  6. 6. 展開播放器

    可隱藏右方全文及字典欄位,觀看影片更舒適!

  1. 英文聽力測驗

    挑戰字幕英文聽力測驗!

  1. 點擊展開筆記本讓你看的更舒服

  1. UrbanDictionary 俚語字典整合查詢。一般字典查詢不到你滿意的解譯,不妨使用「俚語字典」,或許會讓你有滿意的答案喔