Placeholder Image

字幕列表 影片播放

  • Sterling fell 6% in early Asia trading on Friday.

    英鎊在亞洲週五稍早的交易中貶了6%。

  • The FT's Jennifer Hughes explains what happened.

    金融時報的 Jennifer Hughes 來為我們解釋發生了什麼事。

  • The pound plunged and there is really no other word for the 6 per cent fall in the major currency in 2 minutes flat.

    英鎊瞬間貶值,而且沒有別的詞可以描述這個英鎊與其他主要貨幣相較在2分鐘內減少百分之6的驟降

  • It went from trading at about $1.26 to $1.18 just at 7 p.m. in New York.

    它始源於紐約時間晚上7點,從大約價值1.26美金降到價值1.18美金。

  • As 9 a.m. in Tokyo and 10 a.m. in Sydney, it soon bounds back to $1.24.

    在東京早上9點和雪梨早上10點時,它迅速反彈回到價值美金1.24。

  • But moves that sudden are extremely rare.

    但這種短時間內的變化是極為罕見的。

  • Why?

    為什麼呢?

  • Traders suggests it may've been a mistaken fat finger trade where someone keyed in the wrong price,

    交易者認為這可能是因為疏忽造成的交易—有人輸入了錯誤的價格,

  • Or a rogue computer algorithm effect to be doing the same thing.

    或是異常的的電腦演算法效應也有可能做出同樣的事。

  • The backdrop is that this happened at the weakest point in the FX trading day.

    這件事的背景是它發生在外匯交易日最脆弱的時刻。

  • New York has gone home and Asia is really only just getting up to speed.

    紐約已經準備閉市,而亞洲正準備開始加速。

  • What next?

    接下來呢?

  • We are speculating about what cause this and a new debate on the pound's value.

    我們正在猜測原因以及新的英鎊價值的辯論。

  • Now it really did bounce back quickly to the $1.23, $1.24 level,

    現在他的確快速反彈回到美金1.23、1.24的水準,

  • but it hasn't recovered all that ground it lost,

    但它還是沒有回到以前的水準,

  • suggesting traders are happy enough thinking that the Sterling will keep weakening.

    表示交易商們開心地認為英鎊仍會繼續貶值。

  • It perhaps not quite as dramatically as this plunge.

    只是或許不會像這次的驟貶如此的戲劇化。

Sterling fell 6% in early Asia trading on Friday.

英鎊在亞洲週五稍早的交易中貶了6%。

字幕與單字

影片操作 你可以在這邊進行「影片」的調整,以及「字幕」的顯示

B1 中級 中文 FinancialTimes 美金 價值 交易 貶值 亞洲

英鎊在60秒內暴跌 | FT Markets (Pound plunge in 60 seconds | FT Markets)

  • 49 1
    Hsin 發佈於 2021 年 01 月 14 日
影片單字